firmenbuchdaten.at, firmenbuch.ai and firmenbuch.at compared
Three services with similar names and different purposes. The table states only what the providers write on their own pages, with a source. Where we found nothing it says "not stated".
| Feature | firmenbuchdaten.at | firmenbuch.ai | firmenbuch.at |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operator | RELACON GmbH, Kritzendorf Source | winkk GmbH, Hagenberg Source | Orders via firmenbuchgrundbuch.at of HF Data Datenverarbeitungsgesellschaft m.b.H. (clearing office) Source |
| Pricing model | Free; Pro €19.99 and Business €49.99 net per month Source | Free with ads and a daily limit; Business €80 net per month or €800 per year; Enterprise on request; plus credits Source | Pay per document Source |
| Data source | Open register data of the BMJ (CC BY 4.0) Source | Open register data of the BMJ plus further registers (such as GISA) Source | Company register through a clearing office Source |
| Official register extract | No, we do not sell extracts Source | Yes, for credits (since 19 Oct 2026); price per extract not stated Source | Yes: current €15.90, historical €24.90 (incl. VAT) Source |
| Annual accounts as PDF | With Pro or Business, otherwise for the company of the free query (sign-in) Source | Free Source | €10.90 per document (incl. VAT) Source |
| Balance sheet, P&L and ratios over several years | Yes, all years side by side with ratios (Pro and Business; one company free) Source | Yes, P&L, notes and management report in Business; AI analyses Source | not stated |
| API and MCP | Business 1,000 calls per month; free and Pro 1 call per week Source | Business 1,000 credits per month; a call costs 1 to 10 credits Source | not stated |
| Watching companies | Pro 25, Business 250 companies; daily e-mail on entries or new accounts Source | Free company subscriptions; detailed alerts in Business Source | E-mail alerts for one year after each purchase Source |
| Export and lists | CSV and print view (Pro); 10 lists of 100 companies with CSV (Business), no per-row cost Source | CSV 2 credits per row; 10 lists of 100 companies (Business, 1 credit per new company); XML/JSON via API Source | not stated |
| Advertising | None Source | In the free tier; Business ad-free Source | not stated |
| English interface | Yes | not stated | not stated |
Which one fits?
- You need an official register extract for a bank, authority or notary: firmenbuch.at or the clearing office behind it, or firmenbuch.ai since October 2026. firmenbuchdaten.at does not sell extracts.
- You want to read several years of accounts with ratios, watch companies and export lists at a fixed monthly price with no per-row cost: firmenbuchdaten.at.
- You want many additional registers, AI analyses and a credit model for large volumes: firmenbuch.ai.
Frequently asked questions
Is firmenbuch.at the official register?
No. firmenbuch.at leads to firmenbuchgrundbuch.at, a private clearing office that issues official extracts for a fee. The register itself is kept by the regional courts.
What does an extract cost?
According to firmenbuchgrundbuch.at a current extract costs €15.90 and a historical one €24.90 including VAT (as of 27 Oct 2026).
Which provider has the cheapest API?
firmenbuchdaten.at Business includes 1,000 calls in the monthly price. firmenbuch.ai includes 1,000 credits, and a call costs 1 to 10 credits there. firmenbuch.at states no API.
About this comparison
firmenbuchdaten.at is run by RELACON GmbH, so this comparison comes from one of the three providers; that is why it sticks to verifiable statements with sources.
Prices and features change; the providers' pages prevail. If we got something wrong, write to us and we will correct it.
The names are trademarks of their owners. None of the providers is a service of the judiciary.
Read on
Source: Austrian company register (Firmenbuch), Federal Ministry of Justice (BMJ), open data under CC BY 4.0.